The W. L. Amos, Sr. Tennis Classic is one of the last stops of the year for players to earn points toward winning a wildcard entry into the Australian Open.
In the 2017 Australian Open, there are many players who were here in Macon for the 2016 W. L. Amos, Sr. Tennis Classic.

Kayla Day, our 2016 Singles Champion was accepted into the main draw as she won the most points in the Australian Open Wildcard Challenge.

Others include:

  • Jamie Loeb (USA)
  • Jennifer Brady (USA)
  • Taylor Townsend (USA)
  • Julia Boserup (USA)
  • Sachia Vickery (USA)
  • Barbara Haas (AUT)
  • Myrtille Georges (FRA)
  • Alize Lim (FRA)
  • Sesil Karantantcheva (BUL)
  • Michaella Krajicek (NED)
Jennifer Brady made it to the round of 16 where she lost to Mirjana Lucic-Baroni.